All routes that are created when a user is not logged are not associated with any specific user. It is not possible to "claim ownership" of a route and delete it.
Routes that are created while logged in are owned by the user creating the routes. The user creating the route can delete any of their routes from the "My Routes" page.
runninggirlcg wrote:How do I delete a shared route that is not saved under my username?