Thanks, and a suggestion

This is the Map Pedometer Forum
GCWalker

Thanks, and a suggestion

Post by GCWalker »

I've been using this site for many years and I've found it to be the best of its type by-far. I really appreciate everything that's gone into the making and maintenance of the site, it's given me thousands of miles of walking enjoyment.

Just one suggestion towards improving what I always rely on...

Would it be possible to add the 'Open Cycle Map' as a layer? I'm not a cyclist but the unlike the Open Street Map the OCM shows contours and that's greatly helpful when planning a walk for views, or for the elderly. If it's free to use I think it would make a valuable addition.

Many thanks again for all that's offered here.

Ian Bull
London UK
admin
Site Admin

Re: Thanks, and a suggestion

Post by admin »

Thanks for your message. We will take a look at the Open Cycle Map layer to see if we can add it to Map Pedometer.
GCWalker wrote:I've been using this site for many years and I've found it to be the best of its type by-far. I really appreciate everything that's gone into the making and maintenance of the site, it's given me thousands of miles of walking enjoyment.

Just one suggestion towards improving what I always rely on...

Would it be possible to add the 'Open Cycle Map' as a layer? I'm not a cyclist but the unlike the Open Street Map the OCM shows contours and that's greatly helpful when planning a walk for views, or for the elderly. If it's free to use I think it would make a valuable addition.

Many thanks again for all that's offered here.

Ian Bull
London UK
GCWalker

Post by GCWalker »

Thanks, admin. Most appreciated.

All the best

Ian
GCWalker

Post by GCWalker »

Thanks for adding the Open Cycle Map to the maps available. I've already found it useful in planning a walk for those who might be averse to steep gradients.

All the best

Ian Bull
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »